Here's my stab at some Olympic Mascots as promised. Any suggestions as to what their names are?
Showing posts with label Mascots. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Mascots. Show all posts
Wednesday, 27 July 2011
Sunday, 19 June 2011
Olympic mascots - The best!
I think we can all agree the mascots for the London 2012 Olympic Games - Wenlock and Mandeville are crap. Monstrosities put together by committee. Why would you get a kid to do it? Any way to redress the balance I've decided to do my own version. It can't be any worse.
I'll post it up when I'm finished.
In the mean time here's a list of my favourites.
![]() |
| Number two! The great Spanish designer Javier Mariscal designed Cobi for the 1992 Summer Olympic Games in Barcelona. I love Mariscal's work. |
![]() | |
| Number 3 ! A couple of games after Misha comes South Korea's Hodori in 1988. Yeh he looks a bit like the Tiger off the cereal ads but look at his great hat!! |
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)













